Joseph T. Walker, Jr. President
Darbah T. Skaf Vice President
Bermina Benson-Quenneh Treasurer
James A. Mulbah, Jr. Financial Secretary
Minnie Benson Chaplain

Dear Colleagues:

As you may already be aware, the Board of Directors of the Lott Carey Mission Alumni Association – USA made the difficult decision to cancel our Annual LCMAA Reunion scheduled for the DMV this past July of 2017. The justification for this action was provided in our communication which notified you of this action.

As a result of the above, election of new officers, as planned, could not occur. The Board, therefore, authorized me, its chairman, to appoint a corps of officers who will intrepidly lead LCMAA on an interim basis through the year, until the Annual Reunion in Minnesota next July, 2018, when officers will be formally elected. It is, therefore, with much trust and confidence and with the unanimous approval of the Board of Directors of LCMAA that the following individuals were appointed (and they accepted with enthusiasm in the interest of LCM) to guide the organization through this next fiscal year:

President Joseph T. Walker, Jr.
Vice President Darbah T. Skaf
Treasurer Bermina Benson-Quenneh
Financial Secretary James A. Mulbah, Jr.
Chaplain Minnie Benson

There is no doubt, this is a strong and essential group of Lott Carey students and leaders that will make a difference. However, such transformation could only be made with your full support, cooperation and participation in the Minnesota reunion next July and all other reunions.

Meanwhile, if you have not yet made a small tax deductible financial contribution to LCMAA (in view of the amount of money you were able to save due to the cancellation of the last reunion), please take just a minute to do so while you are on this site Click on the donate button and it is easy as one, two, three. You support is very much needed and it is highly encouraged.

Your consideration is appreciated and we encourage you to begin making your plans to be in Minnesota next July, 2018.


Victor Alexchea Hogstrom


Board of Directors, LCMAA